ARC Review of ‘Leaving Amarillo’ by Caisey Quinn

download

I received this ARC from The Reading Room in exchange for an honest review.

So what’s this novel about? It’s a perfect combination of music, love, angst, and heartbreak. Dallas, Dixie, and Gavin are all in a band named Leaving Amarillo. The three of them have been a pack since they were kids. Dallas and Dix are brother and sister while Gavin in the brother they never had. The only rule between them (really, it’s Dallas’s rule): Gavin does not touch Dixie. For any reason. Ever.

The band has the chance to play in a music festival in Austin and it could be their big break. The only problem: Dixie has had a life altering revelation that makes her realize it will be difficult for her to follow the rule set by Dallas.

This story packs the feels. It had me on a roller coaster of emotions. One moment I was laughing and the next I was bawling, literally. I connected so well with these characters, all of them. Dix is driven and goes for what she wants; Dallas is protective and loyal; and Gavin is totally hard headed with a heart of gold, not to mention he is the most swoon worthy character I’ve came across in a while.

I couldn’t help but feel that I was a part of the story, that’s how good the writing was. I haven’t read any of Caisey Quinn’s other works, but I definitely will be after this one. I HIGHLY recommend this novel!!!

PS: The sequel to ‘Leaving Amarillo’ is ‘Loving Dallas’ and it will be available this summer!

2 responses to “ARC Review of ‘Leaving Amarillo’ by Caisey Quinn

Leave a Reply

